2011 Philippine Holidays

Proclamation 84 of President Benigno Aquino III

Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day – January 1 Saturday
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 Saturday
Maundy Thursday – April 21 – Thursday
Good Friday – April 22 – Friday
Labor Day – May 1 – Sunday
Independence Day – June 12 Sunday
National Heroes’ Day – August 29 Monday (last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 Wednesday
Christmas Day – December 25 Sunday
Rizal Day – December 30 Friday

Special (Non-Working) Holidays – 2011
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 Sunday
All Saints’ Day – November 1 Tuesday
New Year’s Eve (or Last Day of the Year) – December 31 Saturday

Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

Other Holidays (Specific Dates to be Announced)
Eid’l Fitr
Eid’l Adha

source: Proclamation 84

One thought on “2011 Philippine Holidays

  1. Pingback: 2010 Philippine Holidays | Sagada Tourist Information Center

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *